Hemet Public Library Program Home Page
Welcome to the Reading Program Home Page. Once you are logged in, you will be taken to your Reading Home Page.

   Read for the Win!       TEENS -- Read for the Win!       ADULT -- Exercise your Mind   
Enter your library card and pin and click on the Login button.
Free Family Fun Events
--Don't forget, HUSD is offering FREE summer lunch for kids @ 11-12 at the library!

--Read to therapy dogs with Bark for Books on Fridays @ 4-5

***Upcoming FAMILY FUN EVENTS***


Thursday, June 9: Arty Loon (magic, puppets, balloons, and silliness) @ 12:30

Saturday, June 11: Charlotte's Gymnastics provides an up-close at gymnastics and presents history of the sport @ 4

Thursday, June 16: Sports-themed Storytime @ 10:30

Thursday, June 23: Ranger Jack (music and puppets) @ 12:30

Saturday, June 25: Storytime @ 3:30

Thursday, June 30: Pacific Animal Productions @ 12:30

Thursday, July 7: Swazzle Puppeteers present "The Tortoise and Hare: the rematch" @ 12:30

Saturday, July 9: Scavenger Hunt Day at your library! Drop in anytime between 9-5 to play.

Thursday, July 14: Sports Storytime @ 10:30

Thursday, July 21: Magic fun with Abraca Wacko @ 12:30

Thursday, July 28: Amazing jump rope tricks from the Rope Warrior @ 10

Saturday, July 30: Lamia Knights
LAST DAY OF SUMMER READING -- Turn in your reading logs!

Captain America
Elizabeth Rudnick
Steve Rogers wants to join the army but wasn't allowed to fight because he was too frail and too many medical problems.
He bravely stood up for someone being picked on.